image King’s Road Tower image ACM Perfumes
  • fr
  • en
  • br

Maroc Telecom Headquarters Maintenance

City : Rabat, Morocco
Year : 2013
Transparent Media Façade Surface : 1 700 sqm
Wall Washing Surface : 7 900 sqm
Architect : Jean-Paul Viguier
Lighitng Designer : MC2

During the construction of its new headquarters, Maroc Telecom decided to be the first company in Africa to have a Media Facade. Created especially for this project, it is divided in two parts :

  • The Transparent LED Media Façade installed on the “crown” of the tower allows high resolution displays. Aluminium frames were glued to the outside glass of the double-skin facade, equipped with LED bars and enclosed with another glass for sealing purposes.
  • The Wall-washing LED lighting installed on the “body” of the tower allows low resolution displays and highlights. RGB LED projectors has been installed at the bottom and at the top of each window, inside the double skin facade, and lights the aluminium curtains.
  • Luminous dots with intensity variations installed on the museum facade. LED projectors with different colors (white, amber, red) were integrated in the facade windows to enhance its particular architecture and add irregular blinking.

This project has been through an ATEX procedure with CSTB (French certification organism for buildings). LAFACADE is maintaining this Media Facade since 2015.

Recent Entries

Twitter
Social Networks
picto_youtube1 picto_twitter picto_linkedin picto_youtube1

image Tour de King’s Road image ACM Parfums
  • fr
  • en

Siège Maroc Telecom

Lieu : Rabat, Maroc
Année : 2015
Surface Media Façade Transparente : 1 700m2
Surface Eclairage Liner : 7 900m2
Architecte : Jean-Paul Viguier
Concepteur Lumière : MC2

Dans le cadre de la construction de son nouveau siège social, Maroc Telecom a souhaité être la première entreprise d’Afrique a se doter d’une média façade. Celle-ci, créée spécialement pour ce projet, se décompose en deux parties :

  • Media Façade LED installé sur la «courrone» de la tour et permettant un affichage en haute résolution. Des cadres en aluminium ont été collés sur les vitrages extérieurs de la double-peau en verre, puis équipés de barres LED et refermés à l’aide d’un second vitrage pour respecter les contraintes d’étanchéité.
  • Eclairage rasant LED installé sur le «corps» de la tour et permettant un affichage en basse résolution ou de simples mises en lumière. Des projecteurs LED RGB ont été installés en bas et en haut de chaque vitrage, à l’intérieur de la double-peau en verre, et permettent un éclairage rasant sur les volets en aluminium de la tour.
  • Points lumineux à variations d’intensité intégrés dans la façade du musée permettant un effet visuel discret. Des projecteurs LED de différentes teintes chaudes (blanc, ambre, rouge) ont été installés dans les alcoves des fenêtres pour mettre en valeur son architecture particulière par des scintillements irréguliers.

Ce projet a nécessité la validation d’un avis technique par le CSTB. LAFACADE gère la maintenance de la tour depuis 2015.

Recent Entries

Twitter
Social Networks
picto_youtube1 picto_twitter picto_linkedin picto_youtube1